JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashlee D. Nanny in Washington, DC 20010.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 33
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Ashlee’s Bio

My journey with early childhood education and advocacy formally started nearly 10 years ago as a preschool teacher at a private preschool in Mexico. I taught a four-year old program using a project-based curriculum and formative assessment. My previous experience as a child care provider and nanny greatly contributed toward my success as a preschool teacher. I love to help a child explore their interests, scaffold their learning, and ultimately guide them toward a light bulb moment of discovery.

In addition to teaching, I also have experience as a director for a three-year old and four-year old early childhood center. For the last four+ years, I have supported state-wide implementations for an early childhood ed tech/publishing company.

I am now interested in returning to my roots in working directly with our youngest learners. I look forward to finding a loving family and helping to support children's development and learning through fun, engaging, and intentional experiences.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Ashlee D.
Ashlee D.
Washington, DC 20010
33

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now