JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20020

Meet Jodana

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a Christian. I am a believer and follower of Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior. I LOVE GOD!!! I LOVE JESUS CHRIST!!! THE SON OF GOD!!! I have great experience with children from the ages of a newborn and up. I have experience from working in daycares (family home daycare and a daycare center) and taking care of children on my own for 10 years. I am fun, energetic, creative, loving, kind, organized, and patient with children. I have prepared and cooked meals, bathe, fed, changed diapers, given medicine (instructed with permission only by parents/legal guardians) and care to sick children at times, taught in activities, read books to children, outings to the park/playground, cleaned children playrooms, baby rooms, bathrooms, kitchen area, washed dishes, washed clothes, and folded clothes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Jodana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Religion- Christian Counseling

Attended Liberty University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Jodana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now