JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Potyra V. Nanny in Washington, DC 20009.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 28
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Potyra’s Bio

Hi families, I
am a 28 years old woman who loves to be around kids! I am a graduated lawyer from Brazil but I have been working as a nanny in DMV area for almost 3 years.
In my first experience here, I took care of two kids (they were 2 and 4 years old) for two years as a nanny live in. My job consisted in mostly playing and reading, help with homework, driving, meal preparation, kids laundry, organization of the kids area, grocery shopping and running errands for the family. I have a wonderful relationship with them (I can provide you references). I also have experience with kids ages between 6-13. I worked for a family of 5 (single mom + four kids) in Mclean. My job consisted in mostly driving, taking kids to school and light housekeeping. I have a good relationship with the family and I can provide you references as well.
I will start studying in Dc this Fall, so I am looking for a part-time job that can be filled out on my schedule.
Contact me if interested!

Best,

Potyra

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/8/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Potyra V.
Potyra V.
Washington, DC 20009
28

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now