JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20010

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent Vanderbilt graduate looking for my next adventure! I studied Medicine, Health, and Society for four years at Vandy, but spent my summers nannying the most beautiful little boy in Austin, Texas. What started out as a one-time-summer quickly became a lifelong relationship with the family, and I consider myself blessed to have gotten to watch and be there for the first three years of little P's life. Whilst in Nashville during each school year, I babysat and nannied for various families with children of all ages - as young as 8 weeks old to as old as 12 years. I played soccer at Vanderbilt and consider myself very athletic and competitive, but I also love spending my free time reading and doing arts and crafts. My first paid job was as lifeguard, which I mostly disliked, except that it gave me the opportunity to become CPR/First Read more Aid/AED certified, which makes me feel even more comfortable when I am taking care of children. I've never had to employ those skills, but it's always good to know that I am prepared, god forbid.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/17

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medicine, Health, and Society

Graduated Vanderbilt University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now