Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20001

Meet Mai Lan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mai Lan and I'm 27 years old. I'm looking for routine employment one day a week I received my JD from the Washington College of Law and a BA from Virginia Tech University. I live in DC and I'm currently a practicing attorney in DC. I would like to fill some empty time in my weekly schedule with babysitting/nannying one consistent day a week (preferably Thursday, but willing to discuss). I have over seven years experience with childcare. I have specific experience with children 2-14 years old. Before beginning law school, I was a full-time nanny (55 hrs/wk) for four children (ages 3, 5, 6, 8). I have a good driving record and have previously driven children I've taken care of, but my car is older so if driving is necessary I would prefer to use the family's car. I think this arrangement would be a Read more great fit for a family that needs a reliable, educated, and experienced caregiver for once a week. Looking forward to speaking with you about your family's needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/13

Ratings & reviews

Mai Lan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Law

American University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Mai Lan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now