JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Shannon S. Nanny in Washington, DC 20020.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 40
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

My name is Shannon Scott. I was born and raised in Washington DC. I have two children of my own ages 12 and 14 , and seem to attract the angel eyes of little kids. I have over 18 years of experience including babysitting, working in a daycare setting in the infant room and preschool class teaching. I am currently working towards my CDA certificate and studying Early Childhood Education. I am CPR and First Aide Certified. I think it's important to to provide children with a secure, stable,fun,loving, fun fulfilling and enriched environment. I am enthusiastic and responsible person. I love the opportunity to get messy energetic with children knowing that we had a good full day. I enjoy meeting you your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/11/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/29/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

References

Shawn W. is a reference for Shannon S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Washington, DC 20020
40

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now