JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20036

Meet Blaire

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I grew up with 13 younger cousins so I've had quite a bit of practice working with children from infants to teenagers. My prior work experience includes co-running an after-school care for 14 children between the ages of 6 and 10, babysitting, language tutoring for local bilingual elementary students, managing a musical production for a children's theatre company with a cast of 40 kids, and being a part-time au pair in France for 3 different families. I've been CPR certified and have completed the course requirements for teaching English as a foreign language (I took the course through my college so I did not receive official certification but I fulfilled the same requirements)--this includes basic fundamentals of classroom management, intervention strategies, creating course curricula, and administering assessments. I also speak French and would be happy to teach your children some of the basics! Watching my cousins grow up in a Read more very tech-centric world has given me an appreciation for games that don't need batteries. I love to find more creative activities like baking, coloring, playing school, tea parties, theater, etc. But rainy days will always be great movie days.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 9/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Blaire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English, Theatre minor

Graduated Davidson College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Blaire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now