Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20010

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 22 year old recent college graduate from Penn State University. I studied psychology and business there. I am planning on moving to nyc in the future to pursue a possible job in fashion, but am not yet ready to make that commitment. Throughout my middle school and high school years I worked at the very popular children's boutique-On Cloud 9 in Potomac, MD. There I was able to interact with a lot of kids. I just moved back home at the beginning of the summer. It's been a bitter sweet move; obviously leaving college was not very easy! However, I want to keep myself busy doing something I love-working with kids! I have a lot of great experience with all different ages of kids. I have been babsyitting since I was 12, learning from the best-my two older sisters. I love interacting with kids and it never Read more seems like a real job when I am around them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/18/20

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Psychology and Business

Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now