JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Ingrid

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a tweenty-eight year old mother of two. I have one beautiful little girl who is now nine years old and a smart eighteen year old boy (lol just letting you know he's my stepson I ddnt have him when I was 10). I was born in the Dominican Republic so Spanish is my first language. My family moved to Manhattan and we lived there till I was thirteen we then moved to Washington DC, I spent my first year of college in Boston MA, but then decided to move back to DC to be closer to my family. I have recently left my job of 9 years working at model daycare in Adams Morgan catering to ages three months to pre-K and I can honestly say love my job and the children I care for,it was just time for a change. I am also in school, going for Read more my Bachelors in Human relations, this is just a stop on my way to getting my Masters in OT. Working with children is my passion and i'm hopping with the degree and knowledge I can make an even bigger positive impact on the lives of young children that cross my path. I am a very smart and hard working young women working to reach my goals as a professional while caring and raising my family. I'm currently located in the NW area of Dc and have a flexible schedule during the day. I love taking care of children and being around them I guess this comes from having a large family growing and always being surrounded by people. I love all children and I have found that no matter what the childs interest is I can always find a way to not only connect but have the child enjoy the time he or she spends with me as much as I enjoy them. It always makes my days easier being around such honest and sweet little souls even the most challenging child really only needs someone to take the time to care for them and listen. As a nanny I'm looking for something more short term, anything from one day to weeks or months would be great, but my availability will change mid August when I go back to school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Ingrid doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


BA Human Relation

Currently attending Trinity Washington University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Ingrid's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now