Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20036

Meet Rita

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

    For the last 4 1/2 years I have been a nanny for 2 different families in Dupont Circle.  Becoming a nanny was really the best decision I have made in a long time:) I have had the privalege of caring for 3 babies in 3families separately.  These children and their parents are more like family to me and I love that this is one of the benefits of my job!  I am very active and spend a lot of time outdoors with the children.  I live between Dupont Circle and Stead Park and I take advantage of the wonderful parks we have in DC!  Both of the families I have been working for have recently moved to the suburbs so I am now looking for a new family.  I am interested in Part time or Full time work and I am quite flexible as to scheduling.     My husband and Read more I raised our wonderful children in Arlington who are now in college and graduate school. I know how difficult it can be raising children and keeping them well grounded in this area.  My children have grown to be such honest, and caring adults who work very hard and are productive members of their communities.  That was "The Plan"! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/9/16

Ratings & reviews

Rita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

English

Graduated Virginia Commonwealth University

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now