JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney F.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20008.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

My name is Courtney and I would love to be your nanny. I am outgoing and creative, but I am also very responsible and reliable. I am twenty-seven years old and I graduated from Roger Williams University as a Psychology/Anthropology/Sociology major. I was captain of my equestrian team I have run a childrens horseback riding camp. Thoughout my four years of college I babysat for a few different families. I have a significant amount of experience with toddlers, but I also have experience with infants and older children. After college I decided to join the Peace Corps in Turkmenistan where I was a community health educator. I taught several clubs to children throughout my service including beginner and advanced english, health, art, and sports. I have recently returned from my service and I would love to find a nanny job as I transition back to the US.  I can be available full time.  I will look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/8/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Courtney F.
Courtney F.
Washington, DC 20008

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now