JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandra N. Nanny in Washington, DC 20002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 35
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Sandra’s Bio

Hi, my name is Sandra, I am 34 years old and I have no known food or pet allergies. I am an aspiring Telecommunications Engineer and I have worked both as a babysitter and a nanny. I am also a CPR certified and First Aid trained. I did 2 years of practical nursing including 2 years of psychology, 1 year of child development and some sociology in human relations. I have over 15 years of experience working with children from 3 months to 16 years. I would love to have a minimum of 20 hours guaranteed weekly. I got my driver's license when I was 16. Je suis d'origine camerounaise, j'aime nager et le francais est ma premiere langue parlee et ecrite! I am the blessed mom of a precious girl and I love taking care of kids because I really enjoy mentoring them and learning along the way. My preferred activities with them include play dates, swimming pools, educational games, library strolls, museum visits, zoo tours, reading, singing, coloring, etc. I prefer the part time live out option and I am available Monday through Saturday from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. Have a blessed day!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/13/2017


My availability is valid through 8/12/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French


Eric S. is a reference for Sandra N.
Marjolaine S. is a reference for Sandra N.
Jump to Top
Sandra N.
Sandra N.
Washington, DC 20002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now