JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany W.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20011.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We were lucky to have Brittni as a live out nanny for our 4year old son. She is kind, intelligent, responsible, ...

- Nikki B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

My name is Brittni, and I am a nearing 29 year old professional career nanny. I am currently looking for a warm and happy family to provide my services to. I have over ten years of professional childcare experience; ranging from babysitting the neighborhood kids when I was younger, to teaching for the State of Arizona, to being a live in/live out nanny. I am truly passionate about working with children. In the past, I have taken other jobs, whether it be retail, food industry, etc, and I'm just not satisfied doing those things, because my true calling is to be with kids. I am CPR/First Aid certified, have a spotless driving record, and have a criminal background check available per your request. I am reliable, dependable, active and engaging. I have worked for family sizes up to eight children (Yes, you better believe it, eight kids...and ALL UNDER THE AGE OF SEVEN if you can imagine that!), have special needs experience, and am comfortable working with any age, from newborns to teenagers. Ideally, I am looking for a full-time position, close to the Columbia Heights/Petworth neighborhood, or metro accessible. I do not have a vehicle of my own, but have a DC Drivers License and a clean driving record.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We were lucky to have Brittni as a live out nanny for our 4year old son. She is kind, intelligent, responsible, and kept our son engaged in a wide variety of fun activities and interesting adventures. We still consider her part of the family!

Nikki and Dan B.

- Nikki B.


Meg P. is a reference for Brittany W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Washington, DC 20011

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now