JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacey K.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20008.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 27
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Stacey’s Bio

I absolutely love working with kids. I am currently a 5th grade teacher with Fairfax County Public Schools and I am looking for some evening/ weekend work.
I have held nearly every job in the child care world. I was a child care provider at Lifetime Fitness in Columbia and a camp counselor for the same gym. I also worked with Mad Science of DC teaching after-school science classes to elementary school children. I have also been a summer nanny for three different families, and a babysitter for countless others.
I LOVE pets! I will gladly take your furry friend for a walk or feed him/her if necessary.
I have a car but I prefer to stay around the area where I live. I live in Woodley Park, DC.
I absolutely love children and love making my time with them educational and fun for the child and myself. I enjoy getting down on the child's level and experiencing things they way they do to make sure all activities are appropriate and fun.
Even if my availability schedule says I am not available, please still feel free to contact me because I might be able to fit something in.
 I look forward to hearing from you!
Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Amy K. is a reference for Stacey K.
Amy K. is a reference for Stacey K.
Jump to Top
Stacey K.
Stacey K.
Washington, DC 20008
27

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now