JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brieann G.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20032.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Washington, DC

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 3 (2 reviews)


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Brie has been taking care of our children and is doing a great job! She is always on time, polite and the kids e...

- Jennifer S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$40 per hour

Brieann’s Bio

Hello parents,
Are you looking for someone dependable and responsible?
Hey, that's me!
I have 9 years of experience working with children. I started babysitting for family and friends at age 12.
My experience includes:
*2004- present: I have a lot of aquatic experience. I was a lifeguard for 6 years. I also volunteer and teach swim lesson and aquatic safety to children. I have taught from ages 9 mo-45.
* 2010-2012: I was in a work-study program at a children's medical center. I worked with Burn victims and Cancer patients integrating social activities in their daily lives. I helped plan parties, events and arts and crafts. I am very passionate about child development far beyond a teacher-child relationship.
*2011-present: I started a full-time nanny position. The family has twin 6-year-old and a 2 year old.

I have my own car. I am also a part-time college student. I am very active so I would like to do different activities. For example, trips to the library, going to museums, and fun at the park. I believe children's minds should be simulated from day 1. So, I would like everyday to be a new learning experiences, not just watching television.
I am open to housekeeping duties.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/23/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


3 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

Brie has been taking care of our children and is doing a great job! She is always on time, polite and the kids enjoy her. We have a 6 month old and twin 4 1/2 year olds.

- Jennifer S.
Cancelled interview last minute

We were under the impression that Brieann would be willing to start right away and she cancelled 1 hour before her interview saying she no longer wanted to be considered for the position with no explanation .

- Seppy S.


Anna B. is a reference for Brieann G.
Anna B. is a reference for Brieann G.
Jump to Top
Brieann G.
Brieann G.
Washington, DC 20032

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$40 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now