JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Olivia T.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20009.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 23
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

Hello, my name is Olivia Timms and I am looking for a nannying job for this summer.  I am 20 years old and graduated from Bishop O'Connell Highschool.  I am currently taking classes at SPC in St. Petersburg while I figure out my next step!  I have been babysitting since I was twelve years old and can not see myself doing anything but caring for children.  I have been a stable babysitter for five years for my most current family.  I have watched them grow up and have made memories through it all.  I am a very responsible, respectful, caring and patience girl and I always look out for your children as if they  were my siblings. I was on my high schools dance team for all four years and held the position of Co-Captain and Captain during my Junior and Senior year.  I have always played a critical role in my schools spirit as well as pushing my high school to the top.  I am practicing Roman Catholic and take my religious values very seriously.  But enough about myself, to ensure your childrens' safety I know CPR, First Aid and I am a very good swimmer.  I have had my license for nearly 5 years and am willingly to take your children to and from their activities.  I hope to make your summer a more relaxing one with the assistance I may provide.  Thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/7/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Wendy B. is a reference for Olivia T. Relationship: Former Employer
Marielle R. is a reference for Olivia T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Olivia T.
Olivia T.
Washington, DC 20009
23

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now