JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20001

Meet Brianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up in a rather large family, everyone depended on me to watch the younger children. I have been babysitting/nannying for a while now, and I enjoy every moment of it. Watching my younger siblings grow more and more each day has encouraged me to get out and watch other younger children as well. I absolutely love children! I love to see them grow older and do nothing but continue to better themselves and make the right choices. By being your child/childrens nanny, I would constantly keep your child moving! Where it is long walks, fun days @ the parks, pool, or even the library, anything to keep them happy and busy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Marie M.

1/25/2018

My husband and I needed a babysitter for a date night and Brianna was great. Prior to her babysitting our 4 month old I talked with her references and they liked her. She was able to get our little guy to bed and he was asleep when we got back. Of course our little guy can be a very easy going baby, when he wants to be. It was a good experience.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Investigative Forensics

Currently attending University of Maryland - University College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now