JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Washington, DC 20009

Meet Lindsey

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

LINDSEY CARTER                                     11802 Fircrest Place, Midlothian, Virginia, 23113                                       (804)320-1186   PROFILE Proficient in Microsoft Office Applications (powerpoint, excel, word)and Mac OSX. Familiar with web design and photoshop. Experience working directly in public relations and public speaking Ability to communicate in French and with non-native English speakers       EDUCATION                      Griffith College Dublin, Ireland                                     Education & Training Special Purpose Award (FETAC 9)                                     September 2012-May 2013                                       Christopher Newport University (CNU) , Newport News,Virginia                                     Bachelor of Arts in Sociology/English writing minor                                     January 2008-June 2011 Member of Zeta Tau Alpha Sorority Internship for college newspaper          Internship with Habitat for Humanity Peninsula Affiliate               WORK HISTORY   English Tutor, Failte Isteach , Skerries, County Dublin, Ireland                                         March 2012-May 2013 Volunteer teaching program offering conversational English to non-native English speakers through reading, writing, and oral practice                                                              Child minder , Read more Skerries, County Dublin, Ireland                                         July 2011-present Experience caring for six children                                            Christopher Newport University Captain’s Log , Newspaper                                                                Intern, Newport News, Va.                                         January 2011-May 2011 Wrote weekly stories of current campus events                                                                               Habitat for Humanity Peninsula Affiliate , Intern, Newport News, Va.                                         August 2010-May 2011 Edited portions of the annual report, grants, and flyers Used data system to organize homeowner applications Worked local fundraisers for the organization ?                                                                                                                                          ?                                                                                                                                                                              Count’s Hallmark , Sales Associate, Hampton, Va.                                     July 2010-July 2011 Stocked product, balanced cash drawers, and submitted deposits                                         CNU Residence Life , Front Desk Assistant, Newport News, Va.                                     July 2008-May 2010 Submitted work orders for students Provided information for visitors and students                                         First Community Bank , Teller, Richmond, Va.                                     June-August 2007 Managed customer accounts       REFERENCES                                     LaToya C. Parker:757.596.5553 ext. 5| Habitat for Humanity                                                                  Siobhan Carr: 011 353 1 802 9868                           

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 6/2/2014
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes



Graduated Christopher Newport University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lindsey's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now