JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Khiana C. Nanny in Washington, DC 20001.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Khiana’s Bio

My name is Khiana and I am a Howard University alumna. I am currently enrolled there for graduate school as well and will be receiving my Master's in Education with a concentration in Education Leadership and Policy Studies in the spring of 2018. I'd like to land a position in educational policy some time in the future! I am a former 1st grade teacher currently working for the National Park Service but hope to be returning to the classroom soon. I've been babysitting and working with kids for about 8-9 years now. Staring my sophomore year of high-school, I've worked at various Early Learning Centers, Schools and Daycares. Now as an adult, I spend my free time volunteering with the Early Learning Center on campus and the Playtime Project and I am also a Troop Leader for the Girl Scouts. I truly enjoy children as I feel their well-being directly correlates with that of the entire world's future. I believe that through proper mentoring and leading positive examples, anyone can change the life of a single child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Khiana C.
Khiana C.
Washington, DC 20001
24

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now