JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria Paula H.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20010.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 31
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Maria Paula’s Bio

My name is Maria Paula, I am 29 years old. I'm from Bolivia. I'm very caring, loving, honest, responsible, kind, energetic, outgoing person. I love kids and I'll take care of them with love and patience . I have been a nanny for the past 3 years. I currently live in Washington, DC. A little bit of my job history: I was a full time nanny(Aupair) for a 5 years old little girl for 1 year and absolutely loved the experience. And also was an Aupair for a 4 years old little boy and 2 years old little girl for 1 year and It was an extraordinary experience. I also had experience back home.

I love to do many activities with the kids, such as going to the park, museums, playgrounds, library, zoo, play-dates.
I also enjoy doing art and crafts, reading books, playing with play-dough, cooking, practicing sports, teaching Spanish, playing table games, etc.

-I speak English and Spanish fluently and have taught my charges how to speak Spanish, which I can teach your kid.
-I am First Aid certified
-non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record.

I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Adriane V. is a reference for Maria Paula H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Maria Pau...
Maria Paula H.
Washington, DC 20010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now