JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina W.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20011.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Washington, DC

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Christina’s Bio

To Whom It May Concern:

This letter is to express my interest in bringing my years of expertise in Early Childhood development. I believe my talent and passion that I have for children will enable me to excel as a teacher/ Nanny in your organization

With seven plus years of experience working with children, I have developed the type of skills that are particularly effective at satisfying children needs. I recently graduated from the University Of The District Of Columbia, receiving my BA in Human Development. I posses a calm attitude and super understanding of children needs. Family and friends are surprised by how comfortable their children feel with me. I took several educational courses that build my knowledge on how to relate with normal children or children who have disability in their early phase of development. If you’re looking for someone who is sweet, energetic and put children needs first, someone who believe that a child learned by doing and think for themselves. Look no further. This is my believe

ACCOMPLISHMENT
• Principles of Child Development course completion
• CPR
• History and Philosophy of Early Childhood Education course completion
• Early Childhood Education Associate Degree Completion.
• Four Years Degree

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/24/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Jen H. is a reference for Christina W. Relationship: Client
Patricia H. is a reference for Christina W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Christina W.
Christina W.
Washington, DC 20011
27

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now