JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valdineide A.

Nanny in Washington, DC 20016.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Washington, DC

  • Age 32
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Valdineide’s Bio

Hi, I am Valdineide, but i am mostly known as Val. I am from Sao Paulo, Brazil and I am 28 years old. I have been here for over 5 years now. I enjoy reading, watching movies, going out and making new friends, traveling, and knowing different places. Music is for sure among my hobbies. I love listening to it, sing, and play guitar. And i also like sports.    I am very positive, energetic, calm, creative, flexible, with a good sense of humor, and these have helped me in my relationships with friends, family and specially kids. Besides improve my English, living far from my home requires a lot of effort, but its such an experience that helps me grow, ripen, change my point of view, and learn about myself, and those are some of the reasons why I wanna continue with this experience.    I have had good experiences with my current family and the new friends I made here. My acquaintance with such different culture has though me a lot.     Kids are a full time job, but I really enjoy my moments with them. I love their spontaneity, the way they are true, and how with no aware they sometimes teach you. Its nice see that day by day they are also learning things they will take for hole life, specially if there are something they learned from you. They are all different but specials.   Trying new experiences, and share your owns its important part of life.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/21/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Leah L. is a reference for Valdineide A. Relationship: Family
Portia M. is a reference for Valdineide A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Valdineide A.
Washington, DC 20016

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now