JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caitlin H.

Nanny in Claymont, DE 19703.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Claymont, DE

  • Age 25
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Caitlin’s Bio

I am a 21 year old college study, currently pursuing my Bachelors degree in Psychology at Shenandoah University. In the past I have worked at 2 different daycares, Babes On The Square Too and the child care center at my University. At Babes on The Square Too In DE I was employed for a solid year and then seasonal for 2 years because I would work during my winter and summer breaks. I have been able to experience working with children of all ages from 6 weeks- 6 years old. I would bounce around to different rooms to cover for absent teachers or give help where it was needed because I was never home year round to have my own classroom.

I plan on going to Graduate school after I receive my Bachelors degree and are looking at taking up Occupational Therapy or Applied Behavior Analysis Therapy and I plan on working with kids in whichever program I chose.

I am looking for a summer nanny job because I will be home and would prefer to try something else rather than go back to the daycare. My First Aid and CPR training expired back in August which I am looking to get renewed soon as well.

If you would like to know more about me I would be glad to here from you!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/11/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Caitlin H.
Caitlin H.
Claymont, DE 19703

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now