JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Shannon S.

Nanny in Dover, DE 19904.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dover, DE

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I have worked with children for many years, and have worked in a variety of environments.  I started babysitting at the age of 13, worked in my mother's preschool during my high school years, and was a nanny turned live-in Au Pair during college (both undergrad and graduate).  I am professional, honest, hard working, and creative!  I am both experienced and comfortable with the following types of services and care: multiples, sick care, pets, light house work, cooking, newborns/infants, transportation, homework help, arts & crafts, outdoor activities, behavior management, disbursement of medications (sans interjections) cooking with kids, basic musical support and general all around make believe and lets have fun until the adults get home type of care. I have been likened to Mary Poppins; I have rules that are known up front and do not waver, but are meant as a guide for all of the other fun things we are able to do. Always fair, kind and honest :)

NOTES: If your child is a newborn, I would like to know if the child has been effected by premature delivery, or colic. With caring for all children, it is important that I be aware of any special needs or vulnerabilities during the interview/hiring process so as to be best prepared in case of an emergency and able to look for warning signs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/28/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Cindy S. is a reference for Shannon S.
Angel B. is a reference for Shannon S.
Jump to Top
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
Dover, DE 19904
32

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now