JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Dover, DE 19904

Meet Brittney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Brittney. And I am open to looking for many positions including full time, part time or date nights. Currently I work at a gym and a daycare both part time. I am in the Airforce reserves which includes me going to work one weekend a month. I also attend college at Delaware technical community college studying elementiary education 4 times a week from 8 am to 12pm everyday. If I were to find a full time nanny job that could work after 12pm everyday I would be willing to put my 2 weeks in with my current jobs. I currently make $10 and hour so I am looking for a family who would atleast pay $12 and hour. Now for experience, I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. It started with watching my little sister and babies from families at my church. I moved on Read more to a part time nanny job when I was 18 years old. I currently work in a day care. I have always love kids and animals and love creating a special bond between the kids I watch. Feel free to ask any questions at 302-603-5400

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Brittney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Brittney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now