Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Dover, DE 19901

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello,       My name is Lisa Mccluney.  My husband and I recently bought a home in Dover, and we are very happy here.  I previously worked as a senior caregiver.  I loved the work, and found it to be very rewarding.  Same goes for caring for children, in my experience. I love being a caregiver, whether it be for a senior or a child.  I have done my share of both over the years.  I have time on my hands, and I would love to be able to share it with a child (or children).  I never had children of my own, but I have always had good relationships with children of all ages.  I enjoy reading, cooking, gardening, fishing with my husband, and working on any type of word puzzles.  I am friendly, compassionate and fun to be around.                                                                                                                        

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/20/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/19/14

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Social Work



Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now