JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy F.

Nanny in Ellendale, DE 19941.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ellendale, DE

  • Age 60
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

I am looking to provide love and support and become part of your family. I have worked with all ages from newborns, infants, toddlers to older children. Depends on the ages but I enjoy everything from feedings, to cooking meals and doing laundry, to letting the dogs out,etc. In the past when my son was in school I helped with Cub Scouts, school clubs, PTA, etc. During those times I started working for an agency and baby sat for 4 different families and always when back to them when they needed someone. Later I became a full-time Nanny for 2 1/2 yrs and just recently 1yr with another family. I just finished with a family after 16 months,they could not provide full time anymore and the Mom might stay home now also.I can work a very flexible schedule since I have no children living at home that I have to worry about. Please contact if you would like some more information . Thank you for you interest and time in advance.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/21/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dr K. is a reference for Kathy F.
Kal S. is a reference for Kathy F.
Jump to Top
Kathy F.
Kathy F.
Ellendale, DE 19941

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now