JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Monica W.

Nanny in Georgetown, DE 19947.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Georgetown, DE

  • Age 28
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Monica’s Bio

I have always loved working with children of all ages. During college, I worked as a teacher assistant in a preschool helping create activities working on vocabulary and motor skills. I worked at the preschool 3 days a week with children aged 2-4 years old. After college, I have been an AmeriCorps volunteer with Public Allies and City Year Miami. During my year with Public Allies I coached rugby at middle school with kids ages 11-13. I also spent 2 days a week tutoring a 3rd grade student in English and Math. I continued coaching in Miami with children ages 7-13. With City Year Miami, I worked in a high school for 2 years as a tutor and mentor and through after school programs had the opportunity to interact and teach middle school students. I truly love encouraging and helping students to have a curiosity for education and learning.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/2/2014


My availability is valid through 6/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Monica W.
Monica W.
Georgetown, DE 19947

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now