JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Caitlyn M.

Nanny in Laurel, DE 19956.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Laurel, DE

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Caitlyn’s Bio

I am a good fit for your specific needs because I am an older sister and a consistent babysitter. I have a brother, Noah, who is turning 7 this year and he is a high energy little boy who grew up with teenagers and is the life of the party. I am a good fit because God blessed me with the big sister gene. I am a natural at caring for and looking after children. I am the older sister to a 7 year old little man, Noah, and an independent and intelligent 17 year old sister, Victoria. On many occasions I took care of my brother in his infancy and was a pro at the multiple diaper changes and the I am the master of getting babies to sleep. I don't know what it is but I have the special touch that calmed my little brother when he was overtired or needed to be fed or changed. I also am blessed with a good head on my shoulders. I am currently a college student of Criminal Justice and Sociology at Longwood University and am not and have never been involved with drinking or drugs nor have I had the desire to be involved with these things. I also do not smoke. Being an older sister I understand the needs of babies and infants and understand that a crying baby can mean a plethora of things. I have been cpr certified but I believe it needs to be updated and have no problem getting re-certified. I also follow instructions very well and am more than understanding that parenting has many styles and am more than willing to comply with different styles. Thank you for your time in reading this little bio and pray that you find the best fit for a care-giver for your children.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/5/2014


My availability is valid through 5/14/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michelle C. is a reference for Caitlyn M. Relationship: Family
Brooke F. is a reference for Caitlyn M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Caitlyn M.
Caitlyn M.
Laurel, DE 19956

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now