JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Desiree W.

Nanny in Lewes, DE 19958.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lewes, DE

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Desiree’s Bio

I am a certified early childcare provider. Certification in TEC 1 and 2. Certified in CPR and first aid. I'm currently a preschool teacher in at Lotus Blossom Learning Center. My physical, background check, finger prints all done. Have to do 30hr of continuing education each year, right now I have 18credits done in early child care. Experienced with infants to school age.

How can service you?

I understand that leaving your kids is always a difficult choice. And putting your trust into someone else to care for them and treat them with the same love that you provide is also a difficult choice. What I can provide is the trust, Caring, and comfort your child/children deserve. I believe in the next generation and installing core values and speaking success and positivity into children! With that being said I can assure you your kids will be well taken care of.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kyle H. is a reference for Desiree W. Relationship: Former Employer
Robin W. is a reference for Desiree W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Desiree W.
Desiree W.
Lewes, DE 19958

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now