JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria D.

Nanny in Newark, DE 19713.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Newark, DE

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I'm 31 and I've been CPR certified in the past but have not had the chance to update it. My experience with children includes nannying, babysitting, camps, teaching preschool and sunday school, tutoring, daycare and after school programs. I've also worked with children in Africa at childrens homes.  I spent a month in Mozambique and also A year and a half in Uganda as the homes coordinator, school overseer,, and spiritual counselor.  In college I took developmental psychology as well as early childhood education.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Christine B. is a reference for Maria D.
Christine B. is a reference for Maria D.
Jump to Top
Maria D.
Maria D.
Newark, DE 19713

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now