JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle W.

Nanny in Wilmington, DE 19801.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Wilmington, DE

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Hi! My name is Danielle and I graduated in May 2011 with a degree in Psychology and Interdisciplinary Heath Studies.   I am from Raleigh, North Carolina.  I absolutely love children and have been babysitting for neighbors since I was fourteen.  I worked as a YMCA summer camp counselor for two summers with children ages 6-12.  Also, I worked at a YMCA after school program and was the counselor for the 5 year olds.  After working at the YMCA, I worked at a Primrose daycare for a year and a half.  I was the co-teacher for the babies that were 6 weeks to a year old, so in addition to my CPR and First Aid certification, I also have my SIDS certification.  I also worked with the toddlers on occasion.  Two summers ago I was a nanny for a family with two boys(7 and 11) and a girl(9).  The last year and a half I have been the nanny to a family of three boys(5,7,and 11).I look forward to meeting your family soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Pamela M. is a reference for Danielle W.
Pamela M. is a reference for Danielle W.
Jump to Top
Danielle W.
Danielle W.
Wilmington, DE 19801
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now