JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meredith H. Nanny in Wilmington, DE 19809.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Wilmington, DE

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$30 per hour

Meredith’s Bio

I have worked with children in a variety of ways for many years.  I started babysitting in the neighborhood when I was about 12 years old, became involved in peer mentoring programs, started tutoring those younger than myself, and eventually became a teacher.  In 2008, I obtained my PA Secondary Social Studies Teacher certification as well as a Masters in Teaching. I also spent 2 years living and teaching English in China at a public school called Huizhen Academy and three years teaching social studies at an international school called HuaMao Multicultural Education Academy. I currently work at a local school in the Wilmington area.

I love teaching, working, and engaging in creative play with children of all ages. I believe in spending time outdoors and expanding on children's interests. I believe that students need to be active, but also need to enjoy quality relaxation.  I've cared for children from infants to teenagers. I've also taught ESL to ages 5 to 17 and I've taught social studies to high school students.  I have a lot of patience, but I am not a pushover. 

I have my own means of transportation with a clean driving record.  I can speak a little Chinese and fully understand working in different cultural environments.  I believe in honesty and clear paths of communication. I'm very good at implementing your household rules so as long as you clearly outline what you expect, I will have no problem meeting those expectations.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/15/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Chinese


Vania C. is a reference for Meredith H. Relationship: Co-worker
Sylvie M. is a reference for Meredith H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Meredith H.
Meredith H.
Wilmington, DE 19809

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now