JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynn B.

Nanny in Altamonte Springs, FL 32701.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

Altamonte Springs, FL

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Lynn’s Bio

I began my nanny career 17 years ago in a military community which allowed me the experience of nannying to several different families and to adapt to different family situations. But I found it to difficult to continuously bond and feel like part of the family to see them leave due to their military obligations. I was able to find a permanent family which was much more to my liking and stayed with this family for 5 years. I have a true love and passion for children and families and I have the ability to make trusting relationships with children and families. I also have the flexibility to cater to individual needs. I'm engaging, caring, loving, proactive, safety conscious and reliable. I have experience in child supervision, age appropriate activities and arts and crafts I enjoy our little projects as much as they do. I have household management skills, all types of errand running to transporting children to and from school or different activities.. I will love your children and provide them with fond memories as each one holds a special place in my heart.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/20/2015


My availability is valid through 9/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Chad And Janee H. is a reference for Lynn B. Relationship: Former Employer
John And Jennifer T. is a reference for Lynn B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lynn B.
Lynn B.
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now