JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cyndi C.

Nanny in Altamonte Springs, FL 32714.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Altamonte Springs, FL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Cyndi’s Bio

I have worked with children for over 13 years. I have worked in childcare with children from 6 weeks to the age of 12. I have a degree from Towson University in Elementary and Special education. After graduation I taught 2 years of special education in elementary school in Fairfax County where I worked with a variety of disabilities including ADHD, learning disabilities, emotional disabilities, and autism. I took some time off from teaching after I had my daughter in August of 2008.
Since October of 2008 I have worked with a few families as a nanny, some part time and some full time. I have taken care of children in their home from the age of 6 weeks through Elementary school. I have a variety of experience with children of all ages so I am sure I can meet the needs of whatever your family needs.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/19/2014


My availability is valid through 7/18/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Thresea G. is a reference for Cyndi C.
Melissa A. is a reference for Cyndi C.
Jump to Top
Cyndi C.
Cyndi C.
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now