JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Apalachicola, FL 32320

Meet Veronica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Veronica, my husband and I just got married this past year in New Jersey where I grew up & now we are based in Pensacola, Florida. We love to spend time outdoors at the beach surfing, paddling & enjoying the sunshine. I love animals so if you have furry friends, they will be well loved! I started babysitting my neighbors children when I was 13 years old and loved it so much I have turned it into a career! I chose to homeschool throughout high-school which allowed me to care for children during the day on a part time basis. During my sophomore year in high-school, I went on a church mission to Mozambique, Africa where I spent time in a local orphanage caring and loving on the children. This past year, when my husband and I moved to Florida we took over a youth Read more program at our local church which included mentoring children ages 12-17, planning and overseeing activities, etc. Though right now, I am pursuing my education through college courses my ultimate goal is to become a stay at home mother one day. In the meantime, spending time & caring for other children has become such a passion of mine. I hope to speak with you soon! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Veronica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Veronica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now