JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shari E.

Nanny in Apollo Beach, FL 33572.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Apollo Beach, FL

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $150-$200 per week

Shari’s Bio

I live in Apollo Beach, I have lived here for 16 years and moved here from CT. (I love not shoveling snow anymore!) I have been married for 20 years and we have 2 beautiful children they are 10 and 14.  I have never left my children with anyone besides family so I realize how important it is for you as a parent to find the perfect person to take care of your precious child. I LOVE children and take the job as a babysitter very seriously. I will protect your child as if they were my own.   I do have my CDA in child education and would be more then willing to also teach them while they are in my care. I am all about keeping kids playing and being creative.  I think hands on is the best way of learning. I did work as a teacher at a local child care center, I had 13 kids in my class and it was very hard to give each child my individual attention. Working with 3 or less children makes it much easier for them to be taken care off and given the attention and caring they deserve.
I am a certified Pharmacy tech and have worked in Doctors offices,  Pharmacies as well as Brandon and Southbay hospital. I truly enjoyed my work as a technician but after having my own children I decided I didn't want to put in the hours which included weekend and Holidays. I try to be with my kids as much as I possible can. So with that I decided to go back to Childcare- my other passion. I love seeing a child grow and learn and know that I had a part in helping them succeed.  I am very caring, loving, responsible, OVER PROTECTIVE and clean. I believe everything has a place so I try to keep things as neat as I can.  I hope after reading my Bio you have a better understand of who I am. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/18/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kari C. is a reference for Shari E. Relationship: Family
Arelis R. is a reference for Shari E. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shari E.
Shari E.
Apollo Beach, FL 33572

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$200 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now