JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Towanda J.

Nanny in Atlantic Beach, FL 32233.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Atlantic Beach, FL

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Towanda’s Bio

My name is Towanda Johnson, I am 38 years old. I am the mother of twin boys, 16 years old, and also currently a teacher at a prominent daycare. I have been employed there for five years. I am CPR, First Aid and AED certified. I also have my 45 state DCF hours. I also have my CDA( child development associate) crediential, National credentialing Peogram. I Enjoy being around and working with children. Exploring their minds and contributing a great deal to their learning skills and abilities. I work closely with kids as well as helping them to build their individual character and social skills. Kids are our future and I truly enjoy being apart of their lives making a difference in helping to teach them the knowledge that they will need to grow Anderson advance and educate them for their future.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/17/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Catherine A. is a reference for Towanda J. Relationship: Client
Katie A. is a reference for Towanda J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Towanda J.
Towanda J.
Atlantic Beach, FL 32233

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now