Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Boca Raton, FL 33432

Meet Nancy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As your sitter, I promise you and your children learning, fun, my utmost attention, safety, care, nurturing and time. ...I live in the 33432 Boca area. Have resided here for 40+ years.. I have 3 grown children and 1 grandson...I can be available on pretty short notice for evening and week-end time, as I do have a full time job M-F... I love being with kids of all ages and have had over the years, nothing less than fun, memorable times with them all.... Hope I can be of help to you and your family... Nancy Hope to meet you soon...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Bon L.


I checked Nancy's reviews as well as the references that she provided and she has an excellent reputation. I hired her as a babysitter for my wedding and she arrived early and was well received by the parents. She got along well with the kids and was great in keeping them occupied despite the lack of a TV. There were a total of 4 boys ages 5-9. One parent gave her an additional tip. I will say that she charged per family and since there were 2 families it was $14 + $10 (that we agreed upon for the 2nd family since that was not part of the initial offering). It ended up being way more than I wanted to pay, but I was very happy with the way things went.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing


Behavioral Science

Wilmington University - DE


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nancy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now