Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 71
  • Nanny in Boca Raton, FL 33434

Meet Wendelin

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

M.S. in Special Education/31 years teaching experience. Nanny to newborn thru age 6 (duties included all care, feeding,potty training, play dates, educational activities, laundry, and vacations. I really enjoy children. My babysitting began when I was 12 years old. By high school I was doing weekend babysitting for couples going away without the kids. My life was blessed with 2 daughters and 5 grandchildren. After retiring from teaching, I moved to Dallas to help my daughter/SIL with their 3 small children. After all the girls were in school I sought another position. I was fortunate to be selected as the nanny to a newborn of older, professionals. The baby was mine from 7am to 5;30pm everyday. We continue to have a solid bond. She comes to Florida to see me and I fly to Dallas see her.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Wendelin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Elementary/Special Education

Graduated Southern Illinois University Carbondale 1980


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Wendelin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now