Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Boca Raton, FL 33433

Meet Sara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! Thank you for considering me for the position. I know choosing a person to be a part of your child's life is a big decision! Since I was 14 years old I have worked with kids in both paid and volunteer positions. Growing up as a gymnast and a cheerleader, I naturally transitioned to coaching both sports at age 15. Through coaching, I also found opportunities to tutor athletes in math and science. I strongly believe in well-rounded youth becoming responsible adults! I went on to become a manager of a gymnastics and cheerleading facility where my responsibilities included, but were not limited to, training my staff in positive talk and reinforcement, motivating youth, building character, and safety. While managing the business, I earned my Bachelors of Science in Applied Physiology and Kinesiology from the University of Florida. I also have obtained my child and adult CPR/AED certification. Read more In addition to my work experience, I have also volunteered with kids and adults with special needs (people on the spectrum, with ADHD, with DS, and with physical disabilities) in cheerleading, gymnastics, soccer, and surfing. Outside of my experience working with kids I love fitness and sports, the beach, hiking, traveling, martial arts, playing guitar (I am a novice), listening to music, and skiing. Please reach out to me with any questions! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/11/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Applied Physiology and Kinesiology

Graduated University of Florida 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now