JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole K.

Nanny in Boynton Beach, FL 33435.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boynton Beach, FL

  • Age 24
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

Hello, my name is Nicole.
I am 23 years old living in the Delray/Boynton Beach area. I have 10 years paid experience as a babysitter working with children in multiple different settings of various ages (infant-12 years) and 4+ paid years experience as a nanny. I am a recent college graduate. I graduated in May 2016 from Florida Atlantic University with a bachelors in both psychology and sociology. I plan on eventually going back to school for my masters in child psychology. I renewed my CPR/First Aid certification, with a focus on pediatric care, in March 2016.
I am looking for a full time or part time nanny position.
I have 2 younger brothers and caring for them frequently became the start of my many years of caregiving experience. I then began babysitting for my neighbors' kids and family friends (ages 6months-12 years) and did so until I was old enough to apply at an elementary school, Coral Reef. I worked as an after school counselor and became certified. I worked with kids as young as preschool age and up to 5th grade. I had many responsibilities that included activity planning, snack preparation, as well as providing a fun and safe environment for the kids. After working at Coral Reef Elementary for two years, I became a part-time nanny for a family that had 3 children (ages 2, 4, and 9). My responsibilities included, but were not limited too, transporting children to and from school, packing lunches, light housework (dishes, laundry, taking trash out), taking care of the pets in the house, and making sure the kids were safe while swimming. I have also been a nanny part-time with a family that had an infant.
I went to Dreyfoos School of the Arts for high school and enjoy arts and crafts, theater, dance, and singing. I love to go swimming and I exercise frequently. I am an avid reader and also love to write creatively. I have a lot of energy and love to spend time with kids. I have been told that I have the patience of a saint and a welcoming smile. I am an upbeat person and I also love animals. Thank you for checking out my profile :)!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Peggy K. is a reference for Nicole K. Relationship: Family
Debbie F. is a reference for Nicole K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nicole K.
Nicole K.
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now