JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Josie S.

Nanny in Boynton Beach, FL 33426.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boynton Beach, FL

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Josie’s Bio

Hello Parents!

As a recent graduate of the Chicago School of Professional Psychology where I received a Master of Arts in Clinical Counseling as well as a current Child and Adolescent Therapist, my interests and experience translates nicely into babysitting. Babysitting has always been a part of my life and I consider my relationships with my amazing friends and incredible family to be extremely important to me.

My passion for children is the most rewarding experience of all. I have worked for many families as a nanny and/or babysitter for over ten years. I have experience supervising infants/toddlers, school-aged children, children with behavioral disorders, and children of all different personalities. I have also assisted families with improving the lines of communication to support healthy family dynamics.

I am a committed, patient, empathic, and enthusiastic person with the amazing ability to remain flexible and open minded in diverse environments. I believe life should be lived to the fullest and should include doing something new every day. :)
I welcome the opportunity to be a babysitter/nanny for your family, please contact me if you feel I would be a good fit for your family!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Janet R. is a reference for Josie S.
Julie M. is a reference for Josie S.
Jump to Top
Josie S.
Josie S.
Boynton Beach, FL 33426

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now