JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Doreen J.

Nanny in Boynton Beach, FL 33435.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Boynton Beach, FL

  • Age 45
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Doreen’s Bio

Hello, my name is Doreen and I would like to make it clear that I am passionate about providing the highest quality care to children. I have a great deal of experience and skills which ensure that I deliver just that to every child I care for.
I was born in Long Island, New York.  Both of my parents are originally from Ireland.  I began babysitting at the age of nine and I have worked with children ever since.  I have been a nanny for newborns, multiples, toddlers as well as, school age children.  I have worked as the lead teacher in official child care settings from infants through to kindergarteners.  I once taught a group of 13 toddlers and absolutely loved it!  I was happily employed for ten years in various locations such as New York, California, Central America and Minnesota.  In 1999, I received my Masters in Education Degree from the University of Minnesota.  I then became an elementary school teacher from grades one through six for the next ten years.
As one can see, I have a great deal of experience.  I believe my gifts and talents are nurturing, mentoring, caring, encouraging and guiding children.  I follow a philosophy of establishing a safe and loving relationship and environment where one can grow, learn and flourish.  I believe in learning and developing through hands-on, positive, structured and engaging activities.   Healthy eating, exercise and proper social skills are all also part of my personal, as well as professional philosophy.
I have also been self employed as a "domestic helper"  for several years.  Some of my skills include: housekeeping, cleaning, organizing, pet care, house sitting and gardening.  I am open to the idea of also using these skills to help you in your home. 
I am energetic, positive, flexible, open minded, creative and I have a huge heart!   If I seem like a person you wish to be with your family please contact me and we can further discuss this possibility. 
Thank you

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/20/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Allison B. is a reference for Doreen J. Relationship: Former Employer
Tracey C. is a reference for Doreen J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Doreen J.
Doreen J.
Boynton Beach, FL 33435
45

years
of age

30

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now