JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen P.

Nanny in Bradenton, FL 34209.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bradenton, FL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Kristen’s Bio

Dear family, i am a 30 year old intern living in East Bradenton just shy of Lakewood Ranch.
I am wanting to build a group on families that i can do childcare for as my schedule here is kinda crazy in regard to a full time job outside of my internship. (i have midday meetings a few days a week, i also rent boats on Fridays in Bradenton)
I have over 15 years experience being a sitter. I have been a preschool teacher as well as a nanny. I live one year in china working as a preschool teacher for children with special needs.
on that note, i have experience with many many different special needs including but not limited to down syndrome, autism, and cerebral palsy.
I can cook, really cook. i also enjoy baking and am not scared to prepare meals for you and your family.
Do you need help just doing errands? I can grocery shop, pick up dry cleaning, take the dog to the vet/groomers.
Outdoor activities are great! walks, fishing, going to the park or the beach... lets get out and do something. o have experience with newborn through HS, so nothing scares me. :) (except roller coasters)
I do not smoke, and i prefer to not work in a home where smoking is permitted inside as i am sensitive to the smell.
My car is small (a 2 door dodge stratus) and I can use it for transportation; but if another car is available that would be ideal.
I would love to hear more about your family and answer ANY questions you may have.
my schedule is often flexible, so if you have a time you need that may not be on my schedule on here please feel free to ask! :)
thank you tons! and God bless!!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kristen P.
Kristen P.
Bradenton, FL 34209

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now