JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Spring Hill, FL 34609

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

EDUCATION Bachelor of Arts in Sciences in Communication Sciences and Disorders Completion Date: May 2020 University of Florida; Gainesville, FL o Current student at University of Florida working towards becoming a Speech Pathologist Minor: Disabilities in Society Completion Date: April 2018 University of Florida; Gainesville, FL Language Skills: Proficient in American Sign Language o Immersed in Deaf Culture through conversation with Deaf individuals of varying backgrounds Boys and Girls Club of Hernando County Summer Teacher May-August 2017; Spring Hill, FL o Facilitated a classroom of 25 children, ages 6-8 for 6-12 hours per day o Created lesson plans with interactive activities on reading, writing, art, outdoor exercise, along with serving lunch and breakfast o Managed behavioral issues following positive behavior intervention plans o Regulated students during off campus location field trips for 12 hours per day, supervising behavior and ensuring safety always Childcare/Babysitting October 2012-October 2015; Spring Hill, FL o Read more Entrusted by parents, to provide care for their child, with autism (age 8 at time), on a routine basis (whenever requested by parents) for three years o Requested by child’s family, during time at TOPS soccer, to become designated babysitter for child and work with child to focus on socialization, interpersonal relationships, and positive behavior o Organized activities that the child enjoyed, including incorporation of child’s favorite activities into goals to reach, for displaying positive behavior * I am extremely passionate about working with children and creating a positive and safe environment at all times. (: Prices/specifications are totally dependent on situation (please don't hesitate to reach out with questions)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Sign Language

Education

Currently attending University of Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Sign Language

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now