JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carissa W.

Nanny in Cape Coral, FL 33914.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cape Coral, FL

  • Age 24
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Carissa’s Bio

I am a very caring and outgoing person. I have alot of experience as well. I have volunteered at Blue Dragons Preschool for two years, where I made lesson plans and taught a preschool class. I've also volunteered at Van Buren Moody Elementary school, where I helped kindergarten children with early math and literature skills. I have taken and passed three child development classes and I am a red cross certified babysitter. I've recently published my first children's book, The Lonely Puppy, which is now in stores. I am also attending Western Governor's University to earn my bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education. I have ample experience babysitting (8 years) and being a nanny (3 years) Additionally, I have experience with all age groups including newborns, toddlers and pre-teens. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Linda J. is a reference for Carissa W.
Kristen K. is a reference for Carissa W.
Jump to Top
Carissa W.
Carissa W.
Cape Coral, FL 33914
24

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now