JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer D.

Nanny in Cape Coral, FL 33904.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cape Coral, FL

  • Age 38
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $175-$300 per week

Jennifer’s Bio

I've been a stay-at-home mom for over 10 years and I've been a nanny for 8 of those years. My children are 10 and 8 and will be attending Dolphin Bay Elementary School. I'm looking to watch 1-3 children hopefully in my own home but if neccessary in your home.

I enjoy anything outdoors including going for walks, going to the pool, riding bikes, playing tennis with my family and of course going to the beach. Reading and playing board games with my kids.

I've worked as a teacher at the YMCA. The job included providing care for children ages 3-4 and writing up weekly curriculum, reading to children, daily art projects with the kids and feeding them lunches. I was also a nursing assistant in the Medical/Surgical unit as well as in the children's unit. I've been a nanny for 8 years and have great references that I can give you per request. I love being a nanny and I couldn't imagine doing anything else. I love being able to bring my children to school and be home when they get home and being a nanny allows me to do so.
I will also do a background check and drug test if requested. I'm a non smoker. I have a small dog and 3 cats so I'm used to being around animals (all of which are great with kids).
I have always watched the children in my own home and every family I've worked for has preferred this. Your more then welcome to come to my home and check it out and meet my husband and two children.
I pride myself in taking care of these children and treat them as I would my own. I'm very confidant in what I do and my experience.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Mary I. is a reference for Jennifer D. Relationship: Family
Jessica P. is a reference for Jennifer D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
Cape Coral, FL 33904
38

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $175-$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now