JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carah H.

Nanny in Casselberry, FL 32707.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Casselberry, FL

  • Age 24
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Carah’s Bio

I am graduate from Brevard College in North Carolina, with a BA of Psychology and a minor in Business and Organizational Leadership. I am looking to move to Boston and attend graduate school at the Massachusetts School of Professional Psychology pursing a Master's in Counseling Psychology and Expressive Arts Therapy. I am a very outgoing, fun, dedicated, and open person. I have always enjoyed working with children and it is what I hope to do with my degree in counseling. I love to plan lessons and activities that get children up and going and really promote getting outside and exploring the world! I have taken many courses in education (it was my minor, before business) and courses in psychology that help to understand the life span and working with the needs of a child in mind. I am looking for a nanny job that could possibly be live in or long term.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Stacey G. is a reference for Carah H. Relationship: Client
Samantha T. is a reference for Carah H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Carah H.
Carah H.
Casselberry, FL 32707

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now