Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Davenport, FL 33896

Meet Carrie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey there! My name is Carrie! I have been a stepmom to three girls for the last 8 years (ages range from 2 years old to 16 years old). I am a mom to 15 year old fur baby (cat), Cami. I grew up with my mom who had an in home child care business. Most of those children became like family to me. It's over 20 years later and I am still in very close contact with two of the little girls (who now have families of their own). I was an elementary teacher for 16 years! I taught kindergarten for 12 years and first grade for 4 years. I have watched hundreds of kiddos learn and grow. I received my Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood Education from the University of Central Florida. I hold a Florida Teaching Certificate in Pre-k through Grade 3 and ESOL. I look forward Read more to meeting you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Carrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated University of Central Florida 2003

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Carrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now